Nature's Sunshine Products NSP Forum Index Nature's Sunshine Products NSP
For customer and distributor discussions of Nature's Sunshine Products. Not an official site of NSP.

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Bell's Palsy

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Nature's Sunshine Products NSP Forum Index -> Forum Archive
View previous topic :: View next topic  
CombinedNSP
Site Admin

PostPosted: Dec Sat 16, 2006 9:45 pm    Post subject: Bell's Palsy Reply with quote

Bell's Palsy

I have a client who has MS. I have been working with him for over two years. He was on St. John's Wort but lives with a medical doctor and she decided that he needed Zolof (50 mg. a day) about 5 days ago. She also put him on Prednisone. Four days ago she noticed that his face was drawing. He has no pain, no twitching, but can't open his eye on his own and drool leaks out of his mouth when he drinks. She has diagnosed him with Bell's palsy. He is also in the Betaseron trial. We have no idea whether he is actually getting the Beatseron or a placebo. -Paula
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I was struck with this 18 years ago,(doctor induced) and learned it needed calcium, magnesium, B Vitamins and Vitamin E and C, Grapine, and minerals. I used chiropractor and magnetic therapy also. -Elaine
Nature's Treasure Chest tells us to use Ginkgo Biloba, Mind-Max, Lobelia, Alfalfa, Suma Combination. I would add Nutri Calm for the nerves. The Alfalfa is to stimulate the pituitary gland. Grapine for the free radicals, (Pryuvate is also good for this) Mega-Chel for mineral maintenance, and COQ10 for cellular energy. -Irene